The Office of Student Support

Student Support on every campus,
a Student Support staff member for every department!

Do you need a chat, do you need financial support, has your laptop just crashed or is there something else going on where you need advice?
Then you can always contact the staff member of The Office of Student Support (Stuvo).
Please send an email or call to make an appointment on campus.
You can find our contact details below.

Where can you go in the evenings, at the weekend and during the holidays?
There is an extensive range of telephone and chat support: click here for an overview (in Dutch).

Download our flyer by clicking on the image:

Follow Student Support on Facebook and Instagram as well!


Who is your Student Support staff member?

Make an appointment or contact us by phone, email or Teams.

Campus Brusselsepoortstraat

A.05.07, accessible via the stairs

Tine Vanveerdeghem

Tine Vanveerdeghem

Tel: +32 (0)9 234 81 55 - except on Wednesdays and Fridays

tine.vanveerdeghem@arteveldehs.be
Contactperson for the department of basic education

Appointment

Campus Kantienberg

Floor +1, next to consultation room 10

Charlotte Goddeeris

Charlotte Goddeeris

Tel: +32 (0)9 234 74 33 - except on Friday afternoon

charlotte.goddeeris@arteveldehs.be
Contact person for the departments of Nursing, Midwifery and Dental Hygiene


Ira Kerkhove

Ira Kerkhove
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 77 11 - except on Fridays

ira.kerkhove@arteveldehs.be
Contact person for the departments of Communication Management and Journalism, International Communication Managment and International Journalism

Appointment

Ann-Marie Van Noten

Ann-Marie Van Noten
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 94 18 - except on Wednesdays

annmarie.vannoten@arteveldehs.be
Contact person for the departments of Business Management, Organisation and Management (before: Office Management), International Business Management and International Organisation and Management

Appointment


Anske Verhaaren

Anske Verhaaren
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 71 49 - except on Fridays

anske.verhaaren@arteveldehs.be
Contact person for the departments of Occupational Therapy, Audiology, Speech Therapy, and Podiatry

Appointment

CAMPUS KATTENBERG

Block C, room C.0.03

stuvo.secundaironderwijs@arteveldehs.be

Lien Segers

Lien SegersTel: +32 (0)9 234 80 32 - except on Fridays

lien.segers@arteveldehs.be
Contactperson for the departments OSV, EGO, LIO en OSO

Appointment

Ellen Deblander

Ellen Deblander
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 80 33 - except on Wednesdays

ellen.deblander@arteveldehs.be
Contactperson for the department OSO

Appointment


Campus Mariakerke

Gudrun Herman

Room A15

Gudrun Herman
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 86 00

gudrun.herman@arteveldehs.be
Contactperson for the department Graphic and digital media

Lien D'Hondt

Tel: +32(0)9 234 95 82 - except on Wednesdays

lien.dhondt@arteveldehs.be
Contactperson for the department International graphic and digital media

Appointment

Campus Sint-Amandsberg

Sara Raemdonck

Bureau A01.01

Sara Raemdonck
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 88 61

sara.raemdonck@arteveldehs.be

Campus Sint-Annaplein

Block B, room B.1.03

Sonja De Wilde

Sonja De Wilde
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 94 19 - except on Friday afternoon

sonja.dewilde@arteveldehs.be

Appointment

Campus Tinelstraat

Ann Lambert

Ann Lambert
Tel: +32(0)9 234 74 34 - except on Wednesday afternoon and Friday afternoon

ann.lambert@arteveldehs.be
Contactperson for the departments Informatiebeheer, Maatschappelijk werk, Orthopedagogie, Sociaal-cultureel werk.


CAMPUS HOOGPOORT

Artevelde University of Applied Sciences - The Office of Student Support
Hoogpoort 15, 9000 Ghent, Belgium
Directions

Please contact the person you need using the overview below.
For general questions, you can also call +32 (0)9 234 92 30.

Housing department:

Please send an email or call to make an appointment.

Elena Beellaert

Elena Beellaert
Contract management and legal advice
Email: elena.beellaert@arteveldehs.be
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 92 16 - at campus on Tuesday, Wendesday morning and Thursday
Currently absent

Ieme Pille

Ieme Pille
Contract management
Email: ieme.pille@arteveldehs.be

Tel: +32 (0)9 234 95 04

Ignace Galle

Ignace Galle
Technical management
Email: ignace.galle@arteveldehs.be
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 92 11 and +32 (0)479 73 96 55

Marie Verstaen

Marie Verstaen
Residents' coach
Email: marie.verstaen@arteveldehs.be
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 92 17 - except on Wednesday, Thursday afternoon and Friday

Mieke Matthys

Mieke Matthys
Support contract management and residents' coach
Email: mieke.matthys@arteveldehs.be
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 92 33 - except on Wednesday and Friday afternoon

Kantinka Samyn
Contract and rental managment
email: katinka.samyn@arteveldehs.be
Tel : +32 (0)9 234 93 24 - except on Monday, Tuesday afternoon and Friday

Lynn Ruyssinck
Contract and rental managment
email: lynn.ruyssinck@arteveldehs.be
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 93 28 - except on Wednesdays and Fridays

Canteen and food supply

Koen Vermeulen

Koen Vermeulen

Email: koen.vermeulen@arteveldehs.be
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 92 12 - except on Friday

Reception therapists:

Leen Hiels - +32 (0)9 234 92 18

Leen Hiels


Lien Coppejans

Lien Coppejans

Katrien Verhoeven

Katrien Verhoeven

Wouter Vindevoghel

Wouter Vindevoghel

Valérie Vuylsteke

Valérie Vuylsteke

Griet Van Gansberghe

Griet Van Gansberghe

Brenda Schieman

Marjolein Van Speybroeck

Sports department:

Campus WAT, Watersportlaan 4, 9000 Gent
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 92 40 and +32 (0)474 49 23 31
Email: sport@arteveldehs.be
Walk-in hours during office hours

Jeroen Missinne - jeroen.missinne@arteveldehs.be

Lies Dejonckheere - lies.dejonckheere@arteveldehs.be

Klaas Simoens - klaas.simoens@arteveldehs.be

Facebook: search for 'Team Sport Arteveldehogeschool'
Instagram: search for 'artevelde.sport'

Room rental - Infrastructure - Facility management:

Ignace Galle
Tel: +32 (0)9 234 92 11 and +32 (0)479 73 96 55
Closed on Wednesdays.

Still looking for a room for a student event? You can rent rooms for free in the student home (Kortrijksepoortstraat 254 in Ghent) for Artevelde-related initiatives (no cantuses!) on Mondays and Fridays until 22:00. You can read the conditions, possibilities and rules here.

Contact ignace.galle@arteveldehs.be for more info.

General number Stuvo : 09 234 92 30

In need for a chat? Check Moodspace